Log in

No account? Create an account

Lead us not into temptation....

I can walk on my own

8 April
External Services:
  • pippii@livejournal.com
I am 47 years old and live in Denmark.

I worked as a care helper. I worked with eldery people who suffered from Dementia and Paralysises.
I loved my job wery much.
I don´t work there anymore as I got fired during my illness.

As from May 2011 I am on disability pension, as the side effects I’ve gotten from cancer, chemo therapy and radiation treatment have destroyed my working abilities.

I love my family, my parents and my 4 Nieces...Sarah, the oldest, is the one I spend most time with. She has a sister Thea. Then I have two nieces adopted from China, Rebecca and Benedicte.

I have two cats, Burmese, a brown boy called Sammy, and a Blonde boy called Jensen.
EDIT; I had to give up my cats, due to my inability to look after them properly.

I love Harry Potter and have since 1999, when Harry Potter came to Denmark.
I collect everything that have to do with Harry Potter, I have quite a lot...

My favourite books include; Harry Potter, How green was my Valley, The green mile, Little Women, Lord of the Rings, Huckleberry Finn, Tresure Island, The Prince and the Pauper, A Christmas Carol, Henry V, Lorna Doone....

My favourite movies include; Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Billy Elliot, Harry Potter,
While you were sleeping, Romeo and Juliet, Rembrandt(danish), Narnia, Reservoir Dogs, Gosford Park, Mrs. Santa Clause, Disney`s Robin Hood, ....

My favourite tv series include: A touch of Frost, Midsumer Murders, New tricks, Taggart, Jeeves and Wooster, Heartbeat, Alias Smith and Jones, Monty Python Flying Circus, Black Books, Supernatural, CSI, Hawaii Five-O..

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in August 2007, and somehow this LJ turned into a diary as well as a place to post pictures and thoughts.
I post memes, a little writing and everyday stuff about me and my life.

I write a little, and I wrote for some prompts in Smallearth....